Slipknot Band Bio

Slipknot Band Bio

Genre: Groove Metal
Formed In: 1995
Originated: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Status: Active
Years Active: 1995-Present


Shawn “Clown” Crahan – Percussion/Backing Vocals/Samples
Craig “133” Jones – Samples/Media/Keyboards
Mick Thomson – Guitars
Corey Taylor – Lead Vocals
Sid Wilson – Turntables/Keyboards
Jim Root – Guitars
Alessandro Venturella – Bass/Keyboards
Jay Weinberg – Drums


Slipknot (1999)
Iowa (2001)
Vol. 3: (The Subliminal Verses) (2004)
All Hope Is Gone (2008)
.5: The Gray Chapter (2014)
We Are Not Your Kind (2019)

Quick Facts:

Slipknot is best known for their energetic stage shows. Sometimes considered a Nu-Metal band, they dawn face masks and personas live concealing their identities. Even though they are sometimes considered a Nu-Metal band they differ greatly from KoRn or Limp Bizkit.

This band is not a stranger to controversy. For many years there has been controversy between them and Mushroomhead. Mushroomhead claimed that SK stole their image.

Sadly in 2010 the bassist at the time Paul Gray passed away from a morphine overdose.

Check out my other Band Bios!

Share With Other Traders!
About HerzeleidMeister 158 Articles
HerzeleidMeister is a metal bootleg trader from Little Rock, Arkansas who has traded for many years. He is always looking for Rammstein, Slipknot, Tool, Behemoth, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Marilyn Manson & Opeth bootlegs he does not have.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.