Queensryche Band Bio | Metal Bootleg Resources

Queensryche Band Bio

Genre: Progressive Metal
Formed In: 1980
Originated: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Status: Active
Years Active: 1980-Present


Todd La Torre – Lead Vocals
Scott Rockenfield – Drums
Eddie Jackson – Bass/Backing Vocals
Parker Lundgren – Guitars/Backing Vocals
Michael Wilton – Lead Guitar

Notable Past Members:

Geoff Tate – Lead Vocals
Chris DeGarmo – Guitars/Keyboards/Piano/Backing Vocals


The Warning (1984)
Rage for Order (1986)
Operation: Mindcrime (1988)
Empire (1990)
Promised Land (1994)
Hear in the Now Frontier (1997)
Q2K (1999)
Tribe (2003)
Operation: Mindcrime II (2006)
Take Cover (2007)
American Soldier (2009)
Dedicated to Chaos (2011)
Queensrÿche (2013)
Condition Hüman (2015)
The Verdict (2019)

Geoff Tate’s Queensryche Discography:

Frequency Unknown (2013)

Quick Facts:

Queensryche was formed by high school class mates Chris DeGarmo & Michael Wilton. They have sold over 20 million records worldwide with Operation: Mindcrime being hailed as the best metal concept album by many. Often referred as one of the “Big Three” along with Dream Theater & Fates Warning, they literally put progressive metal on the map. In 1998 DeGarmo left the band for personal reasons & in 2012 singer Geoff Tate was fired after a meltdown backstage at a Sao Paulo show.

Check out my other Band Bios!

Share With Other Traders!
About HerzeleidMeister 158 Articles
HerzeleidMeister is a metal bootleg trader from Little Rock, Arkansas who has traded for many years. He is always looking for Rammstein, Slipknot, Tool, Behemoth, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Marilyn Manson & Opeth bootlegs he does not have.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.