Opeth Band Bio | Metal Bootleg Resources

Opeth Band Bio

Genre: Technical Death Metal
Formed In: 1989
Originated: Stockholm, Sweden
Status: Active
Years Active: 1989-Present


Mikael Åkerfeldt – Lead Vocals/Guitars
Martin “Axe” Axenrot – Drums
Martín Méndez – Bass
Fredrik Åkesson – Guitars/Backing Vocals
Joakim Svalberg – Keyboards/Synth/Piano/Backing Vocals


Orchid (1995)
Morningrise (1996)
My Arms, Your Hearse (1998)
Still Life (1999)
Blackwater Park (2001)
Deliverance (2002)
Damnation (2003)
Ghost Reveries (2005)
Watershed (2008)
Heritage (2011)
Pale Communion (2014)
Sorceress (2016)
In Cauda Venenum (2019)

Quick Facts:

Opeth is a grand mixture of death metal, folk, acoustic, blues, classical, jazz & progressive music. Band member Mikael Åkerfeldt the primary songwriter & lyricist, has said in the past that he does not categorize the band’s sound into any one genre. They like to keep the sound fresh and new.

Check out my other Band Bios!

Share With Other Traders!
About HerzeleidMeister 157 Articles
HerzeleidMeister is a metal bootleg trader from Little Rock, Arkansas who has traded for many years. He is always looking for Rammstein, Slipknot, Tool, Behemoth, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Marilyn Manson & Opeth bootlegs he does not have.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.