Nightwish |

Nightwish Band Bio

Genre: Symphonic Metal
Formed In: 1996
Originated: Kitee, Finland
Status: Active
Years Active: 1996-Present


Floor Jansen – Lead Vocals
Tuomas Holopainen – Keyboards/Vocals
Emppu Vuorinen – Guitars
Marco Hietala – Bass/Vocals
Kai Hahto – Drums
Troy Donockley – Uilleann Pipes/Tin Whistle/Low Whistle/Vocals


Angels Fall First (1997)
Oceanborn (1998)
Wishmaster (2000)
Century Child (2002)
Once (2004)
Dark Passion Play (2007)
Imaginaerum (2011)
Endless Forms Most Beautiful (2015)
Human. :II: Nature. (2020)

Quick Facts:

Nightwish originally started as an acoustic band with no metal influences, but over time it evolved into what it is today. They are cited as a major influence of the band Epica.

Check out my other Band Bios!

Share With Other Traders!
About HerzeleidMeister 158 Articles
HerzeleidMeister is a metal bootleg trader from Little Rock, Arkansas who has traded for many years. He is always looking for Rammstein, Slipknot, Tool, Behemoth, King Diamond, Mercyful Fate, Marilyn Manson & Opeth bootlegs he does not have.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.